Thank you for your co-operation and care at the challenging start to our week. We are relieved that the deluge of water did not cause too much damage, although the staff room was the worst hit area and will need some reparation!

Sporting News

A huge well done to our Cross-Country team on finishing in 8th place out of 27 Camden primary schools, last Friday. The children were super supportive of each other throughout the whole event and it was lovely to see them all celebrating each others efforts. We would like to congratulate Daniel in Yr 3 for finishing 9th, Betty in Yr 4 who came 4th and Heath for coming 2nd, Jack in Yr 5 for finishing 7th and Fred in Yr 6 for finishing in 4th place. Each race had between 140 and 190 children competing, so this is a huge achievement for all of these children.  Finally, we would like to wish Fred good luck as he will be representing Camden in the London Youth Games later in the year.

Watch the Making of Our Turtle:

You will remember this fantastic project from a few weeks back… Now you can watch Y6 visiting The Tree of Life at the British Museum and find out how it inspired their own work of art!

Parental Contact Information

We are updating our contact lists and we need parents to communicate any changes as matter of urgency.

We must have the most up to date following information:

  • Home address
  • A minimum of two telephone numbers, as well as an emergency contact number
  • Any medical needs that have not been communicated. This information must have official documentation from a medical practitioner.

Black History Month

Our focus for this year is poetry. The children will spend the next two weeks of this half term being immersed in poetry from specific black poets and will learn about their countries of origin. We also have a visiting poet, Valerie Bloom, who will lead the children in workshops. We want to bring performance poetry to our children, so if anyone has any connections with anyone that performs the spoken word, please would you contact the school office.

PiP ‘Fall Festival’

PiP are bringing the half term to a close with an autumn fair on Friday 18th October 3 – 4:30pm

Any children that would like to create a poster for the for the Fall Festival please bring them in to school on Monday.

Key information to include:

Fall Festival 

Dancing and Music

Food & Drink

Activities & Games

Friday October 18th 3 – 4:30 in the school playground

Buy a book and donate to the school

The Book People have a great scheme that enables you to donate money for books to our school when buying books for yourself. If you go to the their website and follow the link to the ‘Big Book Boost,’ you can add us and the donation goes from there.

Christian Value

Koinonia (fellowship/community)

When reflecting on what Koinonia means, it can be seen as a bond between companions, as when friends share their joys and pain, when one prays for another, or when people are united because of their common interests and goals. Koinonia can only happen when we take action. It is the “doing together” that fully allows us to deepen our understanding. Our children in KS2 were able to fully understand this when they shared the tough experience of the cross country competition. The challenge of this particular event means that children have to dig deep in pushing themselves, but having support from others is what really gets you through.

“When Moses’ hands grew tired, they took a stone and put it under him and he sat on it. Aaron and Hur held his hands up—one on one side, one on the other—so that his hands remained steady till sunset.” Exodus 17:12

Half Term Activities

Coach Steve’s Multi Activity Camp is back! 

Date: Mon 21st – Fri 25th October 

Venue: Eleanor Palmer Primary School, NW5 2JA

Time: 9:00am-3:00pm 

Age: 5-12 (Reception to Yr 7) 

📧Prorevolution.development@gmail.com

📱07540613539

Assembly Dates Autumn 2019

FRIDAYS: 2:40pm in the Church Hall
Friday 11th October: Year 2
Friday 18th October: Autumn Fair
Friday 1st November Year 5
Friday 8th November Year 6: Remembrance Day
Friday 15th November Reception
Friday 22rd November Awards
Friday 29th November Awards
Friday 6th December No assembly
Friday 13th  December Awards
Friday 20th December Whole school service at 11.00

Other Key Dates

School open mornings for children to share their learning with parents – Week beginning 14th October

Parents Evenings – Weds 6th & Thurs 7th Nov

Christmas Shows – Infants Tuesday 10th December; Juniors Thursday 12th December

Term dates for 2019 – 2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Staff INSET Monday 2nd September Tuesday 3rd September
Children start school Wednesday 4th September
Half term Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October
Children start school Monday 28th October
Last day of autumn term Friday 20th December at 1:30pm

 SPRING TERM 2020

Staff Inset Monday 6th January
Children start school Tuesday 7th January
Half term Monday 17th – Friday 21st February
Children start school Monday 24th February
Last day of spring term Friday 3rd April

SUMMER TERM 2020 – PLEASE NOTE THE CHANGE TO THE EARLY MAY BANK HOLIDAY

Children start school Monday 20th April
No school (May day bank holiday) Friday 8th May
Half term Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May
Children start school Monday 1st June
Last day of summer term Friday 17th July
Staff INSET Monday 20th- Tuesday 21st July